Wed, January 26
Categories
Loading…
Tags
Loading…
Queen Mab Ball - Mardi Gras
Sat Feb 12 @ 8:00pm
Feb
12
Sat
Mardi Gras image_Egrk.jpg
February 12, 20228 p.m.-Midnight Featuring Live Entertainment Fun, Food, Music, Dancing, Costumes, Beads, crowning of 2022 Mardi Gras King & Queen, and more!​Light hors d'oeuvres provided by catering …
Chocolate Sunday / Opera House Theater Players
Sun Feb 13 @ 2:00pm
Feb
13
Sun
chocolate sunday 1.jpg
Everybody's Favorite Fundraiser! "Chocolate Sunday!" Sunday, February 13, 2022 Suggested $15 Donation, Children under 10 Free Just enter your BEST chocolate recipe - Entries are judged on Taste, Text…
Jefferson Mardi Gras Upriver Celebration
Fri Feb 25 — Sun Feb 27
Feb
25
Fri
Feb
27
Sun
2022 Mardi Gras_mpiQ.jpg
We look forward to seeing you all in 2022 The Krewe of Hebe presents the Jefferson Texas Mardi Gras. Feb. 25-27 2022 Theme is "Steampunk on the Bayou." Mardi Gras Upriver is one of the most festive …
Embear's Pardi Gras
Sat Feb 26 @ 12:00pm
Feb
26
Sat
2022 Embears Pardy Gras poster
Saturday Feb, 26, 2022 Embear's Pardi Gras FUN! Free live music from Noon to 4pm At EmBear's Vintage 218 N Polk St Jefferson, TX 75657 https://www.facebook.com/embearsvintage
St. Patrick’s Day Spring Break Special Express – gas-powered locomotive
Thu Mar 17 @ 11:00am — Sat Mar 19 @ 2:30pm
Mar
17
Thu
Mar
19
Sat
St Paddy Train_PKsW.jpg
Tickets
St. Patrick’s Day Spring Break Special Express – gas-powered locomotive in Jefferson, Texas March 18 & 19, 2021 Thursday and Friday Historic Jefferson Railway St. Patrick’s Day Spring Break Special E…
Shamrocks & Shenanigans
Sat Mar 19 @ 10:00am
Mar
19
Sat
Shamrocks 2021_aQfj.jpg
Shamrocks & Shenanigans Historic Downtown Jefferson, Texas Sip, Shop and Save SATURDAY, MARCH 20, 2021 AT 10 AM CDT – 5 PM CDT Put on your best St. Patty’s Get Up & come to Historic Downtown Jefferson…
March Miata Madness 2021
Sat Mar 26 @ 8:00am
Mar
26
Sat
miata madness resized 600x578_eK2X.jpg
March Miata Madness in Marion County, Saturday March 27,2021 An annual event open to Mazda Miatas to be held in the 100 block of E Austin St in Jefferson, TX. The block in front of the Jefferson Gene…
City-Wide Rummage Sale
Thu Mar 31 @ 8:00am — Sat Apr 2 @ 3:00pm
Mar
31
Thu
Apr
2
Sat
rummage sale_Outa.jpg
Jefferson, Texas - City Wide Rummage Sale. FREE event to the public. Twice a year in the Spring and Fall the Chamber of Commerce sponsors the Jefferson Texas City Wide Rummage Sale. Jefferson Homeowne…
History, Haunts & Legends
Sat Apr 2
Apr
2
Sat
HHL Spring 2022.jpg
History Haunts and Legends Paranormal Conference April 2, 2022 *History, Mystery and the Unexplained, *Special Guest Speakers, *Book Signings, *Vendors, *Night Time Investigations Ticket: 903-601-3375…
Outlaw Nationals Car Show
Fri Apr 15 @ 3:00pm — Sat Apr 16 @ 5:00pm
Apr
15
Fri
Apr
16
Sat
Red orange car with the hood up and a paint splash over it with text for the event
Jefferson's Outlaw Nationals Antique Rod Show! Open Car Show, If it runs bring it! This is Jefferson's most popular Car Show Early Bird REGISTRATION THRU 3/30/2022 FEE: $30 - $40 includes T-Shirt (…
Annual Historical Pilgrimage
Thu Apr 28 @ 9:00am — Sun May 1 @ 2:00pm
Apr
28
Thu
May
1
Sun
Pilgrimage 2021 poster_UE7z.jpg
Tickets
April 29 through May 2, 2021 The Jessie Allen Wise Garden Club proudly presents the annual Pilgrimage and historical home and garden tours the first weekend of May each year. Four of Jefferson's fines…
Diamond Bessie Murder Trial - Play
Thu Apr 28 @ 7:30pm — Sun May 1 @ 2:00pm
Apr
28
Thu
May
1
Sun
13094369_1051276464947685_6454118333877159928_n_zkHJ.jpg
“Diamond Bessie” Murder Trial – Play The Diamond Bessie Murder Trial is a unique adaptation of the last stages of a nationally famous trial which actually took place in Jefferson, Texas. This trial of…
19th Century Social Events-pilgrimage
Fri Apr 29 @ 7:00pm — Sun May 1 @ 9:00pm
Apr
29
Fri
May
1
Sun
PilgramageCFrOPilgramage social events-page-001 (1).jpg
* Friday, April 29, 2022: 7:30 pm - Illumination at Oakwood Cemetery Corner of North Main and Webster Streets Saturday, * April 30, 2022: 1:30pm - Ladies Tea at the Jeffersonian Institute, 120 East Au…
Pilgrimage Express – gas-powered locomotive
Sat Apr 30 @ 11:00am
Apr
30
Sat
train green trees_AUxB.jpg
Tickets
May 1, 2021 Historic Jefferson Railway Pilgrimage Express – gas-powered locomotive Includes stop at the Diamond Don Gator Pit for alligator feeding (weather permitting) Saturday Narrated Historical …
All-Aboard for Jefferson Train Days
Sat May 14 @ 10:00am — Sun May 15 @ 4:00pm
May
14
Sat
May
15
Sun
Train show_pj7f.png
Two days of Trains, Trains and Trains! Four in-town destinations: 1) Historic Jefferson Train Show Saturday, May 15, 10AM–5PM; Sunday, May 17, 11AM-4PM Jefferson Train Show with several modular mod…
Big Cypress Corvette Weekend
Thu Jun 2 @ 10:00am — Sat Jun 4 @ 4:00pm
Jun
2
Thu
Jun
4
Sat
corvette 2021-2_SbMe.jpg
Big Cypress Corvette Weekend This show is all about fun. We have 3 days of great stuff lined up beginning on Thursday morning with a historic and scenic cruise. On Friday is Blindfolded golf cart moto…
3rd Annual Jefferson Antique Tractor Show
Fri Sep 16 @ 11:00am — Sat Sep 17 @ 4:00pm
Sep
16
Fri
Sep
17
Sat
2021 Tractor Show_MrOk.jpg
3rd Annual Jefferson Antique Tractor Show, September 17 (early registration) and show on September 18, 2021. Displays-Slow Race-Tractor Parade-Working Exhibits-Swap Meet Free Admision to Exibitors and…
Fall City Wide Rummage Sale
Thu Sep 29 @ 8:00am
Sep
29
Thu
city rummage sale.jpg
City wide Rummage Sale Maps/Locations are outside the Chamber Gate Ready for Pick UpDowntown 120 Austin Sale Thursday Spt. 30 Friday Oct. 1 Saturday Oct. 2
Fall City Wide Rummage Sale
Fri Sep 30 @ 8:00am
Sep
30
Fri
city rummage sale.jpg
City wide Rummage Sale Maps/Locations are outside the Chamber Gate Ready for Pick UpDowntown 120 Austin Sale Thursday Spt. 30 Friday Oct. 1 Saturday Oct. 2
Fall City Wide Rummage Sale
Sat Oct 1 @ 8:00am
Oct
1
Sat
city rummage sale.jpg
City wide Rummage Sale Maps/Locations are outside the Chamber Gate Ready for Pick UpDowntown 120 Austin Sale Thursday Spt. 30 Friday Oct. 1 Saturday Oct. 2
East Texas Burn Run
Fri Oct 7 @ 3:00pm — Sun Oct 9 @ 11:00am
Oct
7
Fri
Oct
9
Sun
E TX Burn Run 2022 Save Date.jpg
Tickets
East Texas Burn Run; Continue the Ride!Friday Oct. 7 thru Sunday Oct. 9, 2022 Jefferson, Texas Hosted by The Phoenix Organization of Jefferson, Brother's Keepers Motorcycle Club. Music provided by Roc…
2021 Texas Sounds International Country Music Awards - 2
Thu Oct 13 @ 6:00pm
Oct
13
Thu
Texas Sounds 2021.jpg
Tickets
Three evenings of concerts by musicians from many countries around the world. Doors open at 6pm Thursday, Friday and Saturday. Sunday Awards start at 3pm. (FREE) Additional performances by many of th…
FALL History, Haunts & Legends 2021
Fri Nov 4 @ 9:00am
Nov
4
Fri
HHL fall 2021.jpg
Jefferson Texas 2021 History, Haunts and Legends. November 6, 2021 A fun event for people who enjoy history, mystery, the unexplained , and things that go bump in the night. Lectures, special guest, v…
Shamrocks & Shenanigans
Sat Mar 18 @ 10:00am
Mar
18
Sat
Shamrocks 2021_aQfj.jpg
Shamrocks & Shenanigans Historic Downtown Jefferson, Texas Sip, Shop and Save SATURDAY, MARCH 20, 2021 AT 10 AM CDT – 5 PM CDT Put on your best St. Patty’s Get Up & come to Historic Downtown Jefferson…
March Miata Madness 2021
Sat Mar 25 @ 8:00am
Mar
25
Sat
miata madness resized 600x578_eK2X.jpg
March Miata Madness in Marion County, Saturday March 27,2021 An annual event open to Mazda Miatas to be held in the 100 block of E Austin St in Jefferson, TX. The block in front of the Jefferson Gene…
Annual Historical Pilgrimage
Thu May 4 @ 9:00am — Sun May 7 @ 2:00pm
May
4
Thu
May
7
Sun
Pilgrimage 2021 poster_UE7z.jpg
Tickets
April 29 through May 2, 2021 The Jessie Allen Wise Garden Club proudly presents the annual Pilgrimage and historical home and garden tours the first weekend of May each year. Four of Jefferson's fines…
Diamond Bessie Murder Trial - Play
Thu May 4 @ 7:30pm — Sun May 7 @ 2:00pm
May
4
Thu
May
7
Sun
13094369_1051276464947685_6454118333877159928_n_zkHJ.jpg
“Diamond Bessie” Murder Trial – Play The Diamond Bessie Murder Trial is a unique adaptation of the last stages of a nationally famous trial which actually took place in Jefferson, Texas. This trial of…
All-Aboard for Jefferson Train Days
Sat Jun 17 @ 10:00am — Sun Jun 18 @ 4:00pm
Jun
17
Sat
Jun
18
Sun
Train show_pj7f.png
Two days of Trains, Trains and Trains! Four in-town destinations: 1) Historic Jefferson Train Show Saturday, May 15, 10AM–5PM; Sunday, May 17, 11AM-4PM Jefferson Train Show with several modular mod…