Tue, December 7
Categories
Loading…
Organizers
Loading…
Tags
Loading…
Venues
Loading…
A Crooked Lane Thriller Quartet
Tue Dec 7 @ 5:00pm
Dec
7
Tue
Multiple Author template (1).png
Virtual event
A Crooked Lane Thriller Quartet Andrew Bourelle Richard Chiappone Robert Justice Claire Kells Andrew Bourelle. 48 Hours to Kill ($27.99 unsigned). CLICK TO ORDER! A prison inmate on furlough learns…
S.J. Rozan
Wed Dec 8 @ 5:00pm
Dec
8
Wed
family-business-9781643138299_hr.jpg
Virtual event
S.J. Rozan discusses Family Business click to order a signed copy! S.J. Rozan. Family Business (Pegasus, $25.95 Signed). The death of a powerful Chinatown crime boss thrusts private eye Lydia Chin …
Hardboiled Discussion Group
Thu Mar 24 @ 7:00pm
Mar
24
Thu
Live event
Book Discussion Group
The Hardboiled Discussion Group Discusses TBA
A Jungle Red Holiday Cheer Celebration
Thu Dec 9 @ 5:00pm
Dec
9
Thu
Author Event Icon (11).png
Virtual event
The Jungle Red Writers Group A Special Holiday Cheer Celebration! Join us for a fun and festive virtual event featuring seven of your favorite mystery writers! Rhys Bowen Lucy Burdette Deborah Crom…
Ted Bell and Luke McCallin
Thu Dec 9 @ 12:30pm
Dec
9
Thu
Multiple Author template.png
Virtual event
Ted Bell and Luke McCallin in conversation. Ted Bell discusses Sea Hawke (Berkley, $28.00 unsigned). Click Here To Order! Alex Hawke is sailing into trouble when an around-the-world journey be…
Kevin Hearne Holiday Meet and Greet
Fri Dec 10 @ 6:30pm
Dec
10
Fri
Author Event Icon (19).png
Live event
Kevin Hearne Holiday Meet and Greet! Kevin will be here in store to meet with fans and sign books. Here's your chance to visit with Kevin and get some of your books signed! We'll have books availab…
Jane K Cleland
Mon Dec 13 @ 6:15pm
Dec
13
Mon
91pPc4PtZEL.jpg
Virtual event
Jane K Cleland discusses Jane Austen's Lost Letters CLICK HERE TO ORDER A SIGNED COPY! Jane K. Cleland returns with Jane Austen's Lost Letters, the fourteenth installment in the beloved Josie Pre…
Hardboiled Discussion Group
Thu Dec 16 @ 7:00pm
Dec
16
Thu
81cLc5Mh7YL.jpg
Live event
Book Discussion Group
The Hardboiled Discussion Group Discusses Gravesend by William Boyle Click here to order William Boyle. Gravesend (Pegasus, $17.00) In this masterful work of neo-noir, William Boyle expertly captures…
Sci Friday Book Discussion Group
Fri Dec 17 @ 7:00pm
Dec
17
Fri
817-oVLUcWL.jpg
Virtual event
Live event
Book Discussion Group
Sci-Friday Book Group discusses C.L. Polk's Witchmark CLICK HERE TO ORDER! This group now meets in-person and virtually on Zoom. Please email pat@poisonedpen.com for an invitation. We welcome new memb…
James Rollins
Tue Jan 4 @ 7:00pm
Jan
4
Tue
StarlessCrown.jpg
Virtual event
Live event
James Rollins discusses The Starless Crown National Book Launch! Click here to order a signed copy! James Rollins. The Starless Crown (Tor, $28.99 Signed). An alliance embarks on a dangerous journey t…
Emily Levesque
Wed Jan 5 @ 5:00pm
Jan
5
Wed
710mcAKk1DL.jpg
Virtual event
Emily Levesque discusses The Last Stargazers Special guest host: Dana Stabenow Emily Levesque. The Last Stargazers (Sourcebooks, trade pb $16.99 unsigned copy) Click here to order! The story of the…
Jillian Cantor with Heather Gudenkauf
Wed Jan 5 @ 6:30pm
Jan
5
Wed
BeautifulLittleFools+finalcover.jpg
Virtual event
Jillian Cantor discusses Beautiful Little Fools Click here to order a signed copy! Special guest host: Heather Gudenkauf Jillian Cantor. Beautiful Little Fools (Harper, $26.99 Signed hc, unsigned tr…
Michael Robotham
Thu Jan 6 @ 5:00pm
Jan
6
Thu
when-you-are-mine-9781982166458_hr.jpg
Virtual event
Michael Robotham discusses When You Are Mine Click here to order! Michael Robotham. When You Are Mine (Scribner, $27 unsigned). In this page-turning psychological thriller from an author who Ste…
Peter Mann
Thu Jan 6 @ 6:15pm
Jan
6
Thu
Torqued Man hc c.jpg
Virtual event
Peter Mann discusses The Torqued Man Click here to order a signed copy! Peter Mann. The Torqued Man (Harper, $26.99 Signed). A brilliant debut novel, at once teasing literary thriller and a darkly…
James Patterson and Mike Lupica
Mon Jan 10 @ 5:00pm
Jan
10
Mon
9780316499781-1.jpg
Virtual event
James Patterson and Mike Lupica discuss The Horsewoman. National Virtual Book Launch! Click here to order James Patterson and Mike Lupica. The Horsewoman (Little Brown, $28.00 Unsigned book with s…
T. Jefferson Parker
Mon Jan 10 @ 7:00pm
Jan
10
Mon
91BeATi+QaS.jpg
Virtual event
T Jefferson Parker discusses A Thousand Steps Click here to order a signed copy! T Jefferson Parker. A Thousand Steps (Forge, $27.99 Signed). A Thousand Steps is a beguiling thriller, an incisive…
Brad Taylor
Tue Jan 11 @ 7:00pm
Jan
11
Tue
END OF DAYS_HC.jpg
Virtual event
Live event
Brad Taylor discusses End of Days Live National Book Launch Click here to order a signed copy! Brad Taylor. End of Days (Morrow, $28.99 Signed). Pike Logan must stop a deranged killer hell-bent o…
Ace Atkins
Wed Jan 12 @ 7:00pm
Jan
12
Wed
817ex+nfdsL.jpg
Virtual event
Live event
Ace Atkins discusses Robert B Parker's Bye, Bye, Baby Live event! Click here to order a signed copy! Ace Atkins. Robert B Parker's Bye, Bye, Baby (Putnam, $28.00 Signed). Boston PI Spenser takes o…
Alafair Burke
Thu Jan 13 @ 7:00pm
Jan
13
Thu
image001.jpg
Virtual event
Live event
Alafair Burke discusses Find Me Live Event! Click here to order a signed copy! Alafair Burke. Find Me (Harper, $26.99 Signed). The disappearance of a young woman leaves her best friend reeling and…
Dana Stabenow
Sat Jan 15 @ 2:00pm
Jan
15
Sat
61bwKKIiecL.jpg
Virtual event
Live event
Dana Stabenow discusses Disappearance of a Scribe Live National Book Launch Click here to order a signed copy! Dana Stabenow. Disappearance of a Scribe (House of Zeus, $29.95 Signed). The second i…
Stephen Hunter with Jack Carr
Mon Jan 17 @ 6:00pm
Jan
17
Mon
targeted-9781982169794_hr.jpg
Virtual event
Stephen Hunter in conversation with Jack Carr. Hunter discusses Targeted. Click here to order a signed copy! Stephen Hunter. Targeted (Atria, $28.00 Signed). Pulitzer Prize winner and New York Ti…
Lisa Gardner with Carolyn Kepnes
Tue Jan 18 @ 6:00pm
Jan
18
Tue
One-Step-Too-Far.png
Virtual event
Lisa Gardner in conversation with Caroline Kepnes. Gardner discusses her latest novel, One Step Too Far. Click here to order a signed copy! Lisa Gardner. One Step Too Far (Dutton, $27.00 Signed). Fro…
Nick Petrie
Wed Jan 19 @ 7:00pm
Jan
19
Wed
the-runaway-72.jpg
Virtual event
Live event
Nick Petrie discusses The Runaway Live In-store event! Click here to order a signed copy! Nick Petrie. The Runaway (Putnam, $27.00 Signed). When Peter Ash rescues a stranded woman, he finds she’s…
Sci Friday Book Discussion Group
Fri Jan 21 @ 7:00pm
Jan
21
Fri
pro_pbid_689079.jpg
Book Discussion Group
Live event
Virtual event
Sci-Friday Book Group discusses Katherine Addison's The Goblin Emperor CLICK HERE TO ORDER! This group now meets in-person and virtually on Zoom. Please email pat@poisonedpen.com for an invitation. W…
Hardboiled Discussion Group
Thu Jan 27 @ 7:00pm
Jan
27
Thu
61v7QmkG9NL.jpg
Live event
Book Discussion Group
The Hardboiled Discussion Group Discusses Dread Journey by Dorothy B Hughes Click here to order Dorothy B Hughes. Dread Journey (Norton, $15.95) A movie star fears for her life on a train journey fro…
Sci Friday Book Discussion Group
Fri Feb 18 @ 7:00pm
Feb
18
Fri
71ZMYPkoNLL.jpg
Virtual event
Live event
Book Discussion Group
Sci-Friday Book Group discusses Rebecca Roanhorse's Black Sun CLICK HERE TO ORDER! This group now meets in-person and virtually on Zoom. Please email pat@poisonedpen.com for an invitation. We welcome …
Hardboiled Discussion Group
Thu Feb 24 @ 7:00pm
Feb
24
Thu
61XNvvwU3xL.jpg
Live event
Book Discussion Group
The Hardboiled Discussion Group Discusses Vultures in the Sky by Todd Downing Click here to order Todd Downing. Vultures in the Sky (Norton, $15.95) One of CrimeReads' "10 Novels You Should Read This…
Stephen Spotswood
Wed Dec 8 @ 6:30pm
Dec
8
Wed
murder-under-her-skin-1.jpg
Virtual event
Stephen Spotswood discusses Murder Under Her Skin Click here to order a signed copy! Stephen Spotswood. Murder Under Her Skin (Doubleday, $27.00 Signed). For readers of Anthony Horowitz, Jacqueline Wi…
Hardboiled Discussion Group
Thu Apr 28 @ 7:00pm
Apr
28
Thu
Live event
Book Discussion Group
The Hardboiled Discussion Group Discusses TBA
Nov
12
Kathleen Kent

Kathleen Kent discusses The Pledge

click here to order a signed copy!

Kathleen Kent. The Pledge (Mulholland, $28.00 Signed). 

In this "instantly cinematic and completely compelling" thriller (Hank Phillippi Ryan), Detective Betty has only two weeks to take down her deadliest rival—this time for good.

Things are looking up for Detective Betty Rhyzyk. She’s settled into a happy marriage and been promoted to Sergeant in the Dallas Police Department. But when a hostage stand-off puts her on the phone with legendary cartel leader The Knife, things take a turn. The Knife has heard a rival is making a play for the streets of Dallas—none other than Evangeline Roy. The matriarch of a ruthless cult, Evangeline also happens to hold a personal vendetta against Betty. So who better to draw Evangeline out of hiding? Betty’s got two weeks to catch her. Or else.

With Betty’s young charge Mary Grace already missing—having left her seven-month-old baby behind in Betty’s care—and the drug dealers of Dallas donning strange red wigs and delivering cryptic messages, Betty’s in a race for answers. With the clock ticking down, it will take everything she’s got to finally put an end to Evangeline’s reign of terror, and to keep her beloved Dallas—and her own family—safe at last.

The Pledge is the terrific adrenaline punch you’d expect for the grand finale of Kathleen Kent’s Edgar-nominated trilogy starring Betty Rhyzyk, who is as iconic a crime fighter as Kent is a crime writer.” —Julia Heaberlin

"A police procedural like none you’ve ever read." —Hank Phillippi Ryan

“A thrilling last dance with the formidable Betty Rhyzyk.” —Steph Cha​

“Detective Betty is one of my favorite queer characters in crime fiction. The Pledge is fiery and propulsive.”—Kristen Lepionka

 

 

Date
November 12
Time
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Online
This is an online event at Facebook Live Go to event website
Categories