Back to the calendar
Ian Hamilton

Ian Hamilton discusses Finale

Click here to order!

Iain Hamilton. Finale (House of Anansi, $16.99 Unsigned).

The fourth and final installment in Ian Hamilton’s exhilarating Ava Lee spin-off series The Lost Decades of Uncle Chow Tung.

Following a diagnosis of terminal cancer, Uncle begins preparing for his inevitable death. As he sets his affairs in order, he recalls the moments in his life that meant the most to him — including his first encounter with the talented forensic accountant Ava Lee and the origins of their life-changing partnership.


Ian Hamilton is the author of both the Ava Lee series and the Uncle Chow Tung series. With the publication of The Diamond Queen of Singapore in 2020, there will be 14 Ava Lee books in print, and with the publication of Fortune in 2020, three books in the Uncle series. All of the books are available in electronic form in a multiple of platforms, and many of them have now also been converted into audio format.


The books have been published in seven languages and in more than twenty countries. Books from both series have made multiple best-seller lists, have won and/or been short-listed for various awards including the Arthur Ellis, the Barry, and the Lambda, and chosen as books of the year by Amazon and numerous publications.


BBC Culture recently chose Ian as one of the ten mystery/thriller writers from the last thirty years you should have on your bookshelf.


All of the Ava Lee and Uncle books have been optioned for film and television. The first Ava Lee book, the Water Rat of Wanchai, is in pre-production.



July 07
4:30pm - 5:30pm
This is an online event at Facebook Live and Youtube Live Go to event website