Sat, October 16
Categories
Loading…
Organizers
Loading…
Tags
Loading…
Venues
Loading…
Croak and Dagger Book Discussion Group
Sat Oct 16 @ 10:30am
Oct
16
Sat
71duexnERsL.jpg
Live event
The Croak and Dagger Book Group discusses Richard Osman's The Thursday Murder Club Click here to order a copy! Richard Osman. The Thursday Murder Club (Penguin, $17.00). Four septuagenarians with a …
Jeffrey Archer
Sat Oct 16 @ 10:30am
Oct
16
Sat
224484-FC50.JPG
Virtual event
Lord Jeffrey Archer discusses Over My Dead Body Click here to order a signed US copy! Jeffrey Archer. Over My Dead Body (Harper Collins U.S., $28.99 Signed. Also a signed UK copies available at $45. …
Spencer Quinn
Mon Oct 18 @ 5:00pm
Oct
18
Mon
91+rnm98QYS.jpg
Virtual event
Spencer Quinn discusses It's a Wonderful Woof click here to order a signed copy! Spencer Quinn. It's a Wonderful Woof (Forge, $26.99 Signed). Holiday time in the Valley, and in the holiday spirit—de…
John Connolly
Tue Oct 19 @ 12:00pm
Oct
19
Tue
the-nameless-ones-9781982176976_hr.jpg
Virtual event
John Connolly discusses The Nameless Ones Click to order! John Connolly. The Nameless Ones (Atria, $28.00, unsigned book with custom book tote and signed oversized playing cards). From the internation…
Lori Rader-Day in conversation with Catriona McPherson
Tue Oct 19 @ 5:00pm
Oct
19
Tue
91qFtT+tuZL.jpg
Virtual event
Lori Rader-Day discusses Death at Greenway. Special Guest Host: Catriona McPherson Lori Rader-Day. Death at Greenway (Morrow $16.99). Click to order! From the award-winning author of The Day I Died …
Clea Simon
Thu Oct 21 @ 4:00pm
Oct
21
Thu
HoldMeDown.jpeg
Clea Simon discusses Hold Me Down Click here to order! Clea Simon. Hold Me Down (Polis, $26.99) A riveting work of dark suspense from acclaimed author Clea Simon Gal, a middle-aged musician, is back i…
Catherine Prendergast
Thu Oct 21 @ 5:00pm
Oct
21
Thu
81LddV81nXL.jpg
Virtual event
Catherine Prendergast discusses The Gilded Edge: The Audacious Women and the Cyanide Love Triangle That Shook America click here to order a copy! Catherine Prendergast. The Gilded Edge: The Audaci…
Andrew Child and Lee Child
Mon Oct 25 @ 6:00pm
Oct
25
Mon
m (20).jpg
Virtual event
Andrew Child and Lee Child discuss Better Off Dead Click here to order a double signed first edition! Andrew Child and Lee Child. Better Off Dead (Bantam, $28.99 Signed by both authors). Jack Reacher …
Colleen Cambridge
Tue Oct 26 @ 1:00pm
Oct
26
Tue
91Pv4wKTOCS.jpg
Virtual event
Colleen Cambridge discusses Murder at Mallowan Hall click here to order a signed copy! Colleen Cambridge. Murder at Mallowan Hall (Kensington, $26.00 signed). The first in an exciting new historical m…
Scott Carson (aka Michael Koryta)
Tue Oct 26 @ 6:00pm
Oct
26
Tue
where-they-wait-9781982104627_hr.jpg
Virtual event
Scott Carson (aka Michael Koryta) discusses Where They Wait Click here to order a signed copy! Scott Carson. Where They Wait (Atria, $27.00 signed). A new supernatural novel about a sinister mindfulne…
Gregory Galloway
Wed Oct 27 @ 5:00pm
Oct
27
Wed
71RwSG0Q8DS.jpg
Virtual event
Gregory Galloway discusses Just Thieves Click here to order a signed copy! Gregory Galloway. Just Thieves (Melville House, $26.99 Signed). "A sucker punch noir that is also a powerful and haunting…
Rachel Howzell Hall and Yasmin Angoe
Thu Oct 28 @ 6:00pm
Oct
28
Thu
Multiple Author template (14).png
Virtual event
Rachel Howzell Hall discusses These Toxic Things. Click here to order a signed copy! Yasmin Angoe discusses Her Name is Knight Click here to order a signed copy! Rachel Howzell Hall. These Toxic Thi…
Hardboiled Discussion Group
Thu Oct 28 @ 7:30pm
Oct
28
Thu
71SLehuxTQL.jpg
Live event
Book Discussion Group
The Hardboiled Discussion Group So Young, So Wicked by Jonathan Craig. Click here to order a copy! This group now meets in-person. We welcome new members! Jonathan Craig. So Young, So Wicked (Black…
Cherie Priest
Fri Oct 29 @ 4:30pm
Oct
29
Fri
56898241.jpg
Virtual event
Cherie Priest discusses Grave Reservations Click here to order! Cherie Priest. Grave Reservations (Atria, $26.00 unsigned book with signed bookplate). A psychic travel agent and a Seattle PD detectiv…
Lee Goldberg and Matt Witten
Fri Oct 29 @ 6:00pm
Oct
29
Fri
Multiple Author template (18).png
Virtual event
Lee Goldberg discusses Gated Prey, Matt Witten discusses The Necklace Lee Goldberg. Gated Prey (Thomas & Mercer, $24.95 Signed) Click here to order! A simple sting operation takes a violent and une…
Janet Evanovich
Tue Nov 2 @ 6:00pm
Nov
2
Tue
download (9).jpg
Virtual event
Janet Evanovich discusses Game On: Tempting Twenty-Eight Click here to order a signed copy! Janet Evanovich. Game On: Tempting Twenty-Eight (Atria, $28.99 signed). Stephanie Plum returns to hunt down …
Jenn McKinlay
Wed Nov 3 @ 6:00pm
Nov
3
Wed
killer-research.jpg
Virtual event
Jenn McKinlay discusses Killer Research Click to order a signed first edition! Jenn McKinlay. Killer Research (Berkley, $26.00 signed). Spring has sprung in Briar Creek, but it is not all sunshine and…
Ann Williams and Douglas Preston!
Thu Nov 4 @ 6:00pm
Nov
4
Thu
818GLLFzknL.jpg
Virtual event
Ann Williams and Douglas Preston discuss Lost Cities, Ancient Tombs: 100 Discoveries that Changed the World. Click here to order a signed copy! Lost Cities, Ancient Tombs: 100 Discoveries that Cha…
Sherry Thomas
Thu Nov 4 @ 2:00pm
Nov
4
Thu
miss-moriarty-i-presume.jpg
Virtual event
Sherry Thomas discusses Miss Moriarty, I Presume? click here to order! Sherry Thomas. Miss Moriarty, I Presume? (Berkley, $16.00 Signed). Charlotte Holmes comes face to face with her enemy when Moriar…
William Boyle
Mon Nov 8 @ 6:00pm
Nov
8
Mon
Shoot the Moonlight Out_Cover image.jpg
Virtual event
William Boyle discusses Shoot the Moonlight Out Click here to order a signed copy! William Boyle. Shoot the Moonlight Out (Pegasus Books, $25.95 Signed). A haunting crime story about the broken chara…
Lynn Truss
Thu Nov 11 @ 11:00am
Nov
11
Thu
91+P4pUkP0L.jpg
Virtual event
Lynn Truss discusses Psycho by the Sea Click here to order! Lynne Truss. Psycho by the Sea (Bloomsbury, $27.00). Unsigned book with signed bookplate. In the latest installment of this charming and qui…
Nicholas Meyer in conversation with Will Thomas
Thu Nov 11 @ 6:00pm
Nov
11
Thu
91J+1boImrL.jpg
Virtual event
Nicholas Meyer discusses The Return of the Pharaoh. Special Guest Host: Will Thomas Click here to order a signed copy! Nicholas Meyer. The Return of the Pharaoh (Minotaur, $25.99 Signed). In Nich…
Kathleen Kent
Fri Nov 12 @ 5:00pm
Nov
12
Fri
91U-enpiHEL.jpg
Virtual event
Kathleen Kent discusses The Pledge click here to order a signed copy! Kathleen Kent. The Pledge (Mulholland, $28.00 Signed). In this "instantly cinematic and completely compelling" thriller (Hank Phi…
Dirk Cussler
Mon Nov 15 @ 7:00pm
Nov
15
Mon
download (10).jpg
Virtual event
Dirk Cussler discusses Clive Cussler's The Devil's Sea click here to order a signed copy! Dirk Cussler. Clive Cussler's The Devil's Sea (Putnam, $29.00 signed). Fearless adventurer Dirk Pitt must unra…
David Baldacci
Tue Nov 16 @ 1:00pm
Nov
16
Tue
811ksfDNNzS.jpg
Virtual event
David Baldacci discusses Mercy Click here to order! David Baldacci. Mercy (Grand Central, $29.00 Signed). FBI Agent Atlee Pine’s harrowing search for her long-lost sister Mercy reaches a boiling point…
Thomas Perry
Tue Nov 16 @ 7:00pm
Nov
16
Tue
71bOnelQETS.jpg
Virtual event
Thomas Perry discusses The Left-Handed Twin National Virtual Book Launch Click here to order a signed copy! Thomas Perry. The Left-Handed Twin (Penzler Books/Norton, $25.95 Signed). Rescue artist Jan…
Hardboiled Discussion Group
Wed Nov 17 @ 7:00pm
Nov
17
Wed
71yJjvj+T4S.jpg
Live event
Book Discussion Group
The Hardboiled Discussion Group Discusses William McIlvaney. Laidlaw Click here to order Book One in the Laidlaw TrilogyWilliam McIlvaney. Laidlaw (Europa, $17.00) Introducing Jack Laidlaw, the ori…
Karen Odden discusses Down A Dark River
Thu Nov 18 @ 7:00pm
Nov
18
Thu
down-a-dark-river.jpg
Virtual event
Live event
Karen Odden discusses Down A Dark River Click here to order a signed copy! Karen Odden. Down A Dark River (Crooked Lane, $26.99 Signed). In the vein of C. S. Harris and Anne Perry, Karen Odden’s myst…
Sci Friday Book Discussion Group
Fri Nov 19 @ 7:00pm
Nov
19
Fri
81thNkjN+6L.jpg
Virtual event
Live event
Book Discussion Group
Sci-Friday Book Group discusses John Ajvide Lindqvist's Let the Right One In CLICK HERE TO ORDER This group now meets in-person and virtually on Zoom. Please email pat@poisonedpen.com for an invitatio…
Ticketed Event: Patricia Cornwell in conversation with James Patterson
Mon Nov 29 @ 6:00pm
Nov
29
Mon
Autopsy_HC.jpg
Tickets
Patricia Cornwell discusses her new Kay Scarpetta novel, AUTOPSY Special guest host, James Patterson Monday, November 29th 6pm MST (8pm EST) Click here to order a signed copy. Purchase of Auto…
Back to the calendar
Sep
2
Michelle Richmond

Michelle Richmond discusses The Wonder Test

Click here to order a signed copy!

Michelle Richmond. The Wonder Test (Grove/Atlantic, $26.00).

New York Times bestselling author Michelle Richmond introduces a tough and spirited new protagonist, FBI Agent Lina Connerly, in this exhilarating race to save Silicon Valley teens from their own parents’ ambition and greed.  

Escaping New York City and the espionage case that made her question everything, recently widowed FBI Agent Lina Connerly returns home to sell the house she has inherited in tony Greenfield, California. With her teenage son Rory, Lina hopes to reassemble her life, reevaluate her career, and find a clear way forward. Adrift and battling insomnia, she discovers that her father’s sleepy hometown has been transformed into a Silicon Valley suburb on steroids, obsessed with an annual exam called The Wonder Test.

When students at her son’s high school go missing, reappearing under mysterious circumstances on abandoned beaches, Lina must summon her strength and her investigative instincts, pushing her own ethical boundaries to the limits in order to solve the crimes. Meanwhile, an old espionage case called Red Vine keeps calling her back into the fold. While Lina struggles to balance her new role as a single mother and the complex counterintelligence puzzles she is so adept at solving, Greenfield’s shadowy dangers creep closer to her own home.

A searing view of a culture that puts the well-being of children at risk for advancement and prestige, and a captivating story of the lengths a mother will go for her son.

Date
September 02
Time
6:15pm - 7:15pm
Online
This is an online event at Facebook Live Go to event website
Categories