Back to the calendar
Aug
21
Croak and Dagger Discussion Group
By Pat King

Croak and Dagger Book Group discusses Wrong Alibi by Christina Dodd

The Croak and Dagger Book Discussion Group now meets in-person and virtually via Zoom. Please email pat@poisonedpen.com for an invitation. We welcome new members.

Christina Dodd. Wrong Alibi

Click to order a copy!

Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, New York Times bestselling author Christina Dodd delivers an all-new thriller, featuring a bold and brash female protagonist.

WRONG JOB
Eighteen-year-old Evelyn Jones lands a job in small-town Alaska, working for a man in his isolated mountain home. But her bright hopes for the future are shattered when Donald White disappears, leaving her to face charges of theft, embezzlement—and a brutal double murder. Her protestations of innocence count for nothing. Convicted, she faces life in prison…until fate sends her on the run.

WRONG NAME
Evie's escape leaves her scarred and in hiding, isolated from her family, working under an alias at a wilderness camp. Bent on justice, intent on recovering her life, she searches for the killer who slaughters without remorse.

WRONG ALIBI
At last, the day comes. Donald White has returned. Evie emerges from hiding; the fugitive becomes the hunter. But in her mind, she hears the whisper of other forces at work. Now Evelyn must untangle the threads of evidence before she’s once again found with blood on her hands: the blood of her own family…

“This is Dodd at her brilliant best.”
Booklist (starred review) on Strangers She Knows

Dodd's twisty suspense will have readers turning the pages and keeping the lights on at night.

 

 

Date
August 21
Time
10:30am - 11:30am
Location
The Poisoned Pen Bookstore
4014 N Goldwater Blvd
Scottsdale, AZ United States
Organizer